National String Quartet Foundation Autumn Series 2019

The National String Quartet Foundation have announced their Autumn 2019 series of concerts, supported by the Arts Council and featuring ten string quartets ranging from established international super-groups to exciting young up and coming talent in 35 concerts across Ireland. In accordance with the Foundation’s mission, they are all based in Ireland or include Irish players.

The season includes an eight concert series at the National Concert Hall, a four concert series for Triskel Christchurch, Cork, and a three concert series for Mullingar Arts Centre.

Participating ensembles are the Ophelia Quartet, Piatti Quartet, The Vanbrugh, Danu Quartet, Lir Quartet, Esposito Quartet, ConTempo Quartet, Navarra Quartet, Carducci Quartet, and Ficino Quartet.

For further information and the full concert listing, please see